You can delete returns in Return Manager. However, a deleted return cannot be recovered. If the return is password protected, you must delete it as a single return. You'll be prompted for the password. Enter the correct password, and then the program will delete the return.
To delete one or more returns
- Click the Return Manager tab.
- Mark*Marking_Records the return or set of returns to be deleted.
- On the Returns menu, click Delete Marked Returns.
- In the Delete Return window, click Delete Return to confirm your decision.